Spring Cleaning and Muffin Baking

This is going to be a random one. Today is, yet another beautiful day. And it’s Saturday! I can’t quite figure out why, but for some reason, during the week when my alarm goes off I feel like I could sleep for another hour…but on the weekends I will go to bed an hour later and be wide awake merely 15 minutes after my alarm would typically go off. So I woke up at 7am this morning and made some muffins for breakfast. They were delicious – and healthy! I love trying out new recipes, especially when they’re healthy and when they turn out really good.

http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2013/09/18/skinny-peanut-butter-banana-muffins/

Not the best picture but I made do with the crappy lighting we have…

Image

While we’re on the subject of breakfast food, here’s another good one. Those of you reading this (if anyone even is…) probably know that I go visit my parents a lot. Reason #1 is because I love them and they’re 20 minutes from my apartment. Reason #2 is because waffles:

Image

I warned you it would be a random post. This next photo is in honor of March Madness.I ordered these babies off the internet two weeks ago. If you’re wondering how I ended up a Michigan fan, then you don’t know the men in my family.Image

And last random photo of the day – I’ve spent the last 2 hours doing a bit of spring cleaning. Here is quite a sight. My room still looks like this as I’m writing this…I’m waiting for my sheets to finish washing/drying so I can put the place back together. Hence, random post to kill time.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

