Week #2 Meals

So If you read last week’s post you’ll know that I’m trying this new meal plan schedule where I basically do as much prepping/cooking as I can at the beginning of the week and then eat the same things for each meal every day (for about 4 or 5 days of the week…so not EVERY day). Today I’m sharing what I chose to eat for this week.

Breakfast was smoothies. I have a million little baggies of frozen fruit in my freezer. That’s literally all that I took out of my old freezer when I moved because that was all that was in there that belonged to me. And I always keep almond milk and protein powder on hand so there you go – smoothies. This one is easy not to get tired of because I just change what fruit goes in it and it’s completely different. I think I only have three to share with you because one I didn’t take a picture of. It was Monday’s smoothie and it was Strawberry Kiwi.

Tuesday: Watermelon!

07-31-201401-4

Wednesday: Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana

07-30-201401

Thursday: Blueberry Pineapple

07-31-201403

As you can tell, I’m still working on nailing the food photography. It’s difficult at 6:30am though when there’s hardly any light.

Lunch was a salad that I didn’t really have a recipe for, but my mom had made it once and let’s be honest…you don’t really need a recipe for a salad. You just need things that taste good together. This salad compromised of Apples, spinach, red onions, pecans,and feta cheese. I used Wendy’s berry balsamic dressing (because they always give me two when I only need one so I saved them up). I was too lazy to make my own dressing for it.

07-31-201401

 

Dinner wasn’t photographed because it was taco salad. I couldn’t make it look appetizing enough. And also it’s not that impressive because it’s just tacos…without the shell. On tonight’s I decided to add some sauteed peppers though to beef it up a little. I enjoy eating tacos in salad form – it’s more of the good stuff (meat, veggies, cheese, and salsa), without the carb-y tortilla shells filling you up. Don’t get me wrong though…I can’t resist a good cheese dust covered taco shell from Tbell. 🙂

Dessert has also not been photographed. I wasn’t that impressed by it – it was this skinny chocolate fudge recipe, but it’s super bitter because of the “skinny” part. It’s one of those things that I can’t stop eating though, despite not being entirely sure that I like it. I probably won’t make it again…there are better healthy desserts out there!

4 thoughts on “Week #2 Meals

      1. Yeah that seems super good 🙂 I made a smoothie with just strawberries and almond milk, I thought it was so good!

Leave a Reply

