Enchiladas

This is way overdue. But I’ve been keeping up with blogging my dinners lately so I don’t want to stop now. Last weekend I had my parents over for dinner and made them Enchiladas. I feel like I’ve already talked about that, but what I didn’t share was what I did with the extra taco meat (ground turkey yo!) and homemade enchilada sauce. I made a casserole for the week! Enchiladas are delcious but they are very difficult to get to stay all wrapped up nicely, so they inevitably end up in a mess of a pile on my plate anyways. i figured casserole style would lend itself best to leftovers. And it did. I put green onions on top to make it pretty, though I’m sure my god-awful food photography still doesn’t do it justice.

Enchilada Casserole08-24-201401

Enchilada Casserole08-24-201402

I will not have a post for this week’s dinner because I’ve burned through my grocery budget and am just scrounging and using up any leftovers. Yesterday I had pasta with mozzarella cheese, some seasonings and some chopped up green pepper (and then downed an oreo mint milkshake from cookout). So yea…no fun recipes to share this week.

One thought on “Enchiladas

Leave a Reply

