C is For…

Failure. That’s right. C is for failure. Because this is all I got.

1) Cab

Tried to learn panning. It’s hard. You have to pan at exactly the right speed for your subject to be in focus and this is the best I got. It happened to be the one shot I got where the cab wasn’t entirely in the frame too.Cab-09-13-2014-01

2) Candy Corn

Generic. Easy. But delicious-looking.

Candy Corn-09-13-2014-01

3) Church

A pretty church around the corner from the hotel I was at in Chicago.

Church-09-13-2014-01 Church-09-13-2014-02 Church-09-13-2014-05

4) Chicago

View from the John Hancock building. Didn’t use a ttripod since I wasn’t going to carry it around with me and awkwardly set it up between tables of people…but still pretty decent.

Chicago-09-13-2014-18

5) Clouds

This one is definitely better than any generic photo of the sky with puffy white clouds would be. Since it was taken from an airplane. At sunrise. I just got lucky there.

Clouds-09-13-2014-27

I’ll do better next time. I was just flat out lazy for this one. I didn’t make as much time for it and some of my photo-ops were bad enough that I couldn’t even use any pictures from them. I’ll just keep pluggin’ along though.

Leave a Reply

