D is for…

D is even more pathetic than C. But this time I think it’s quality over quantity. See for yourself.

1) Dawn

I woke up on a Saturday morning and really liked how the sun was coming through the blinds.

Dawn-09-22-2014-01

2) Dead

This one was lucky. I was lazy enough to keep these flowers around forever and before I went to (finally) throw them out, I snapped a couple pictures.

Dead-09-22-2014-02

3) Ducks

Bryan and I went to Lake Lynn for a walk one day and we came across the duckies! I took tons of pictures hoping that they would be doing something interesting in at least one of them.

Ducks-09-29-2014-01 Ducks-09-29-2014-02

4) Drink

This was a Makers & Mint that I got at the restaurant my sister works at, Venable, in Carborro. I was there this weekend with her and my parents for the music festival.

Drink-09-29-2014-01

5) Dam

Lassiter Mill Dam. I just got these ones tonight. Talk about last minute. I’ve been trying to get over there for weeks but have been so busy. I noticed yesterday while editing pictures that I didn’t have very much to show off this week so I HAD to go. So I did.

Dam-09-30-2014-04 Dam-09-30-2014-03 Dam-09-30-2014-02 Dam-09-30-2014-01

6) Dishes

Also a very last minute photo. I actually took a picture similar to this when I first moved in and was showing off my decorating skills. But this one is better. I’ll prove it – just look at the old one here.

Dishes09-30-2014-01

 

7) Dew

I used focus stacking in this one. Which is where you take multiple pictures all focused on a different sliver (shallow depth of field = not a lot in focus)…and then you combine them all so the whole thing is in focus! (well…mostly).

Dew-09-30-2014-02_1_3

 

So there aren’t that many pictures to show off this week but I’ve still learned a lot. I got to try long exposures of moving water, learned how to focus stack, and finally (FINALLY) learned how to use layer masks in Paintshop Pro.

 

Leave a Reply

