Chocolate Almond Oatmeal Bars

Yumm. These are so so good. They taste like fudge. Peanut butter, nutty, creamy fudge.

Recipe Here

Chocolate Almond Oatmeal Bars

Note: I forgot to add vanilla and they still are delicious. (If there is ever an ingredient I miss in a recipe it is ALWAYS the vanilla. I don’t know why…). Nutrition facts calculated with the vanilla. They are chock-full of fat but it’s healthy fat! And you’re not getting all the shit ingredients you would find in most store-bought granola bars.

Another note: I just used raw almonds and pulsed them in my blender. The recipe says chopped nuts, but I kind of prefer them this way because I like the texture better when they’re all ground up. There are still some big chunks but not many. I also didn’t add any coconut or dried fruit because a) I had no fruit, and b) I’m not a huge fan of shredded coconut

Chocolate Almond Oatmeal Bars

Chocolate Almond Oatmeal Bars

Nutrition Facts: (per 1 serving of 16 bars) Calories: 294, Fat: 21g, Carbs: 21g, Protein: 5g

Leave a Reply

