Valentine’s Treats

I’ve been spending a lot of time in my kitchen lately. I’ve really hit my groove with cooking and baking. It’s a lot of fun. I entertained a man friend on Valentine’s Day so I made a cute meal for us. I then photographed the leftovers the next day when it was light out.

Dinner: Herb Stuffed Chicken, Roasted Potatoes, Satueed Asparagus and Strawberry Spinach Salad with Poppyseed Dressing.

Herb Stuffed Chicken

For the chicken I kind of morphed two recipes. I used the ingredients from the recipe linked but I used thin sliced chicken breasts and rolled it up then just baked them for 40 minutes.

Strawberry Spinach Salad Strawberry Spinach Salad

The salad obviously uses spinach instead of romaine. And the dressing I made with 1/4 cup of honey instead of sugar.

Dessert: Chocolate Mousse!

Healthy Chocolate Mousse

This was absolutely delicious considering how healthy it was. And the little chocolate bowls I made were pretty simple, they just took one practice run. I melted chocolate chips, and then lined the inside of silicone cupcake molds with chocolate, put them in the freezer for a minute and then I repeated to make sure the walls were thick enough.This stuff doesn’t keep, but it’s relatively light so eat up! I went to eat it the next day and I guess the coconut milk lost it’s creamy texture or something because it was liquid.

Leave a Reply

