Spinach and Goat Cheese Chicken Quesadilla

This is probably the first thing I’ve ever really made without a recipe that is actually worth talking about (and that I was actually able to photograph. Thanks, snow day!). This was inspired by the chicken I made for Valentine’s Day because I still had leftover ingredients from it so I figured – why not stuff them in a quesadilla? Best decision ever.

Spinach and Goat Cheese Chicken QuesadillaSpinach and Goat Cheese Chicken QuesadillaSpinach and Goat Cheese Chicken QuesadillaSpinach and Goat Cheese Chicken Quesadilla Spinach and Goat Cheese Chicken Quesadilla

Spinach and Goat Cheese Chicken Quesadilla

Ingredients:

1 spinach wrap
1 oz goat cheese
1 strip of bacon, crumbled (I had some already cooked and crushed up…it’s useful to have around to throw in my eggs in the morning and salads..and quesadillas!)
1/2 grilled chicken breast, cubed or shredded (I also cook a lot of chicken at once to throw in things during the week)
Baby spinach – however much you like!
Optional: Fresh rosemary (I had some still because I bought it for the stuffed chicken so I threw a little in there)

Directions:

1. Spread goat cheese on tortilla
2. Put all the other ingredients on top
3. Fold in half and cook in quesadilla maker (if you have one. I’ve always had one since I began cooking so I have no idea how to instruct you to cook a quesadilla on a stove but I’m sure you can google it)

This is a really light and tasty meal. The goat cheese gets all melty and the rosemary and bacon add some awesome flavors. I was very pleased with it.

Nutrition Facts: 393 Calories, 30g carbs, 15g Fat, 40g Protein

Leave a Reply

