Peanut Butter Protein Balls

Simple recipe. Delicious pre-workout snack (or anytime snack really).

I made these for one reason. I was bored. And I have an inability to sit still and relax. These are great for right when I wake up in the morning before my workout though – give me a little extra umph since I wait to eat breakfast until afterwards.

I believe this recipe I followed exactly (Shock!)

Total Time: 20 minutes
Yield: 12 balls

Ingredients

1/3 cup natural peanut butter
1/4 cup honey
1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder
3 tablespoons ground flaxseed
3 tablespoons dark chocolate chipsDirections:
  1. Mix all ingredients together in a large bowl and roll into balls. I got 12 (about a tablespoon each). Original recipe says it makes 10 though so make them whatever size you wish!
  2. Refrigerate to firm up balls

Peanut Butter Protein BallsPeanut Butter Protein Balls Peanut Butter Protein Balls

Nutrition Info: (forĀ one ball in batch of 12) Calories: 90 Carbs: 11g Fat: 4g Protein: 4g

Leave a Reply

