Strawberry Banana Protein Muffins

I am on a ROLL this week. So many recipes and I’ve actually managed to photograph them all. I made these Monday night in anticipation of the ice storm so I would have something to eat for breakfast in case I lost power. Plus I had bananas and strawberries to use.

Strawberry Banana Protein Muffins

Let me just say…I don’t make muffins very often. I have tried several different healthy muffin recipes and they just don’t ever turn out that great. Regular muffins I’m sure would be awesome but I try to keep things healthy if I’m putting in the effort. I think the only good ones I’ve made were the chocolate chip banana ones, which I apparently didn’t blog about. So these are nothing special but I popped one in the microwave for 20 seconds to have with my eggs this morning and it was fine.

Strawberry Banana Muffins02-17-2015-01

Also, another reason these might suck is because I didn’t have 1/2 cup of greek yogurt left, so I started cutting the recipe in half…but forgot to cut all of it in half. So I had some extra things in there like vanilla and milk. That definitely could have affected the taste.

Strawberry Banana Muffins02-17-2015-03Strawberry Banana Muffins02-17-2015-02

Leave a Reply

